## Annex 1

## Task Force on District Governance (TFDG) Terms of reference

The terms of reference of the TFDG are as follows -

- pursuant to the strategies set by the Steering Committee on District Governance (SCDG), to steer and co-ordinate the relevant policy bureaux and departments to formulate corresponding district governance policies and measures;
- (2) to co-ordinate inter-departmental and/or cross-district issues, establish the division of labour and accountability, and streamline the work flow;
- (3) to monitor the effectiveness of measures implemented by various policy bureaux and departments and supervise them to formulate improvement measures;
- (4) to ensure that policy bureaux and departments take into account the views collected from district consultations when formulating district governance policies and improvement recommendations;
- (5) to regularly report to the SCDG on the progress and effectiveness of district governance work in various districts, and co-ordinate the relevant policy bureaux and departments to conduct research on the district governance topics designated by the SCDG, and submit specific recommendations to the SCDG; and
- (6) to promote community participation in district governance work (including advisory structures and district services), strengthen Government's connections with district organisations and groups.

#### Annex 2

# Task Force on District Governance (TFDG)

## Membership

The TFDG will be chaired by the Deputy Chief Secretary for Administration and its membership is as follows –

#### <u>Chairman</u>

Deputy Chief Secretary for Administration

## Members

Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs	Director of Planning
Permanent Secretary for Education	Director of Buildings
Director of Home Affairs	Director of Social Welfare
Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene	Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation
Director of Leisure and Cultural Services	Director of Drainage Services
Director of Lands	Director of Environmental Protection
Commissioner for Transport	Director of Highways
Commissioner of Police	Director of Information Services
Director of Housing	Director of Marine
Director of Civil Engineering and Development	Director of Broadcasting

## In attendance

District Officers of the 18 districts