Advisory Committee on the Northern Metropolis

(February 10, 2025 to February 9, 2027)

Chairman

Financial Secretary

Non-official Members

Professor Cai Hongbin

Mr Eric Chan Cho-biu

Mr Chan Han-pan

Ms Chan Yuet-ming

Professor Chen Guanhua

Dr Rocky Cheng Chung-ngam

Ms Cheng Jie*

Mr Duncan Chiu

Dr Jonathan Choi Koon-shum

Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding

Dr Joe Fang Zhou

Dr Hu Zhanghong

Mrs Regina Ip Lau Suk-yee

Mr Ryan Ip Man-ki

Mr Jiang Tiefeng

Mr Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung

Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing

Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo

Mr Kenneth Lau Ip-keung

Mr Lau Kwok-fan

Mr Lee Shing-put*

Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong*

Mr David Liao Yi-chien

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Mr Louis Loong Hon-biu

Mr Luk Chung-hung

Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah*

Mr Eric Ma Siu-cheung

Mr Simon Ng Ka-wing* Dr Allen Shi Lop-tak

Mr Sun Yu

Mr Michael Tien Puk-sun

Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen

Mr Albert Wong Hak-keung

Professor Jonathan Wong Woon-chung

Dr Kennedy Wong Ying-ho

Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Dr Daniel Yip Chung-yin

Mr Gary Zhang Xinyu

Ex-officio Members

Deputy Financial Secretary

Secretary for Development

Secretary for Transport and Logistics

Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry

Secretary for Environment and Ecology

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)

Director, Northern Metropolis Co-ordination Office

Secretary

Deputy Director, Northern Metropolis Co-ordination Office

^{*}New member

Advisory Committee on the Northern Metropolis Sub-committee on Planning, Land and Conservation

(February 10, 2025 to February 9, 2027)

Chairman

Secretary for Development

Non-official Members

Professor Cai Hongbin

Mr Chan Han-pan

Ms Chan Yuet-ming

Professor Chen Guanhua

Dr Joe Fang Zhou

Mr Ryan Ip Man-ki

Mr Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung

Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing

Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo

Mr Kenneth Lau Ip-keung

Mr Lau Kwok-fan

Mr Lee Shing-put*

Mr Louis Loong Hon-biu

Mr Eric Ma Siu-cheung

Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen

Professor Jonathan Wong Woon-chung

Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Dr Daniel Yip Chung-yin

Mr Gary Zhang Xinyu

Co-opted members:

Mr Chan Chak-bun

Mr Chan Kin-yip

Mr Paul Chan Yuen-king

Mr Chiu Kam-kuen

Mr Thomas Lee

Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee

Dr Anthony Lu Xiaofeng Dr Simon Yeung Mr Barry Wilson

Ex-officio Members

Secretary for Environment and Ecology

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Director, Northern Metropolis Co-ordination Office

Director of Planning

Director of Civil Engineering and Development

Director of Lands

Director of Environmental Protection

Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation

Secretary

Chief Executive Officer (Northern Metropolis)

*New member

Advisory Committee on the Northern Metropolis Sub-committee on Development of Industries

(February 10, 2025 to February 9, 2027)

Chairman

Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry

Non-official Members

Professor Cai Hongbin

Mr Eric Chan Cho-biu

Ms Chan Yuet-ming

Professor Chen Guanhua

Dr Rocky Cheng Chung-ngam

Ms Cheng Jie*

Mr Duncan Chiu

Dr Jonathan Choi Koon-shum

Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding

Dr Joe Fang Zhou

Dr Hu Zhanghong

Mr Ryan Ip Man-ki

Mr Jiang Tiefeng

Mr Lau Kwok-fan

Mr Luk Chung-hung

Dr Allen Shi Lop-tak

Mr Michael Tien Puk-sun

Mr Tony Tse Wai-chuen

Professor Jonathan Wong Woon-chung

Dr Kennedy Wong Ying-ho

Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Dr Daniel Yip Chung-yin

Co-opted Members:

Mr Steve Chuang Tzu-hsiung

Mr Robert Lok Pak-keung

Ms Elizabeth Quat

Professor Karl Tsim Wah-keung* Ms Elsa Yuen May-yee Professor Zhang Jianhua

Ex-officio Members

Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry Under Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry Commissioner for Innovation and Technology Director, Northern Metropolis Co-ordination Office

Secretary

Principal Assistant Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry (1)

*New member

Advisory Committee on the Northern Metropolis Sub-committee on Transport and Other Infrastructure

(February 10, 2025 to February 9, 2027)

Chairman

Secretary for Transport and Logistics

Non-official Members

Mr Chan Han-pan

Ms Chan Yuet-ming

Dr Rocky Cheng Chung-ngam

Mr Duncan Chiu

Dr Joe Fang Zhou

Mr Ryan Ip Man-ki

Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo

Mr Lau Kwok-fan

Mr Lee Shing-put*

Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong*

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Mr Luk Chung-hung

Mr Simon Ng Ka-wing*

Mr Michael Tien Puk-sun

Mr Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Mr Gary Zhang Xinyu

Co-opted Members:

Mr Aaron Bok Kwok-ming

Mr Gene Cheung Tsz-chung

Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan

Dr Kelvin Leung Kai-yuen

Mr Robert Andrew Lui Chi-wang

Ms Anita Tsang Wai-shan

Mr Johnson Zhang

Ex-officio Members

Permanent Secretary for Transport and Logistics Commissioner for Transport Director of Highways Director, Northern Metropolis Co-ordination Office Deputy Secretary for Transport and Logistics 1 Deputy Secretary for Development (Works) 2 Deputy Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry (2)

Secretary

Principal Assistant Secretary for Transport and Logistics 3

^{*}New member

Advisory Committee on the Northern Metropolis Sub-committee on Promotion and Public Engagement

(February 10, 2025 to February 9, 2027)

Chairman

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Non-official Members

Mr Eric Chan Cho-biu

Mr Chan Han-pan

Ms Chan Yuet-ming

Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo

Mr Lau Kwok-fan

Mr Lee Shing-put*

Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah*

Dr Allen Shi Lop-tak

Mr Gary Zhang Xinyu

Co-opted Members:

Mr Daniel Cham Ka-hung

Ms Cherrie Lai Hon-kwan

Mr Lee Koon-hung

Mr Leung Ka-wing

Mr Leung Ping-kin

Mr Liu Yu-hin

Mr Man Cheuk-fei

Mr Shum Ho-kit

Ex-officio Members

Director of Information Services
Director, Northern Metropolis Co-ordination Office

Secretary

Chief Executive Officer (Northern Metropolis)

*New member